Cats Are The Bestest

I love my cats. Yes, I’ve said it before, but I mean it every time! my little Pete is a headbutter and a ‘undercover’ cat. On the not-hot days when Eric and I are on the couch, Pete likes to snuggle between us under the blanket or more often, on Eric’s lap/chest under the blanket. Traitor! 😛 I like it when Pete does the ‘dead bug’ and turns onto his back to sleep with his paws all curled up in front!

Pete tummy

Ella loves to visit me while I’m at the computer. It’s prime lap time, I guess. Eric is scary. Whenever he moves “suddenly” or yells at one of the others to get off the counter or stop hitting someone or stop chewing through cables, she gets skittish and runs for her life!

I think she must be more used to me since she sees a lot more of me. I’m home a lot since I’ve been jobless or partly jobless for many months. Eric’s certainly not mean to Ella. Ever. She’s a good cat and does not scratch or chew the wrong things or pee in the wrong place (generally) or knock things down, so she doesn’t get the “Tchtchtch!” like the others do, but she’s a sensitive girl.

Ella side 'bug'

She does the ‘dead bug’, too.

Freckle is my bedtime snuggler. Most nights, he sleeps next to me under the covers and doesn’t disturb us. He always gets exceptionally lovey when he gets to come to bed with mommy. I turn on my side and lift the covers and he jumps up, settles into my arm and gives me ‘kisses’ putting his nose against mine. And purrs, of course. No one else is allowed in the bedroom for the night. Everyone else wakes us up early by trampling over us or knocking things off shelves (Felix, Isabelle), peeing (Violet!) or just meowing that, “it’s time for me to go now! Don’t you want to feed me? I have to use the litterbox!” Kids these days!

Freckle ready for bed

About catfest

I adore cats. I like most animals, really, but I've always had cats in my life. They've been my friends, my brothers and sisters and now, my kids. Other than squealing about the adorability of my sweet, sweet children, I like to write (type), edit, paint and watch tv and movies with my awesome husband. I hope you like my 'blog! Smileys!
This entry was posted in Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

