Nuns With Bubble Tea

That’s what I saw the other day. Nuns walking through the mall with bubble teas in their hands. I was intrigued. What do nuns shop for at the mall? Maybe shoes. Gifts? Do nuns buy gifts? I have no idea. I wonder if nuns can have pets? Would it detract from their religious duties? Wouldn’t it be a Service to care for the world’s creatures? Just struck me as odd; a curiosity.

As I write, as usual, Ella sits on my lap. She looks up at me with happy eyes and headbumps me as I kiss her head. Sometimes, she moves to the back of the chair and sits behind my head. That leaves room for someone else in the lap. Isabelle was just here. She twittered at me, jumped onto the desk next to the computer smelled something and left.

I like that they’re always around. The cats always have something to explore, smell, chase or try to eat. I love when one brings me the plush purple mouse as a gift! It makes me smile even when I feel sad; like now. I’m just a little down. But, the kittens are always near me and always beautiful and silly and…sometimes yakking up a hairball. Thank you, Felix. Be right back.

Yes, even then, I love them.

Felix: Litter nose!

About catfest

I adore cats. I like most animals, really, but I've always had cats in my life. They've been my friends, my brothers and sisters and now, my kids. Other than squealing about the adorability of my sweet, sweet children, I like to write (type), edit, paint and watch tv and movies with my awesome husband. I hope you like my 'blog! Smileys!
This entry was posted in Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

