Out On The Town

Woooohoooo! Today, we’re leaving for Leavenworth for a few days. Leavenworth, WA, the little Bavarian village to the East. Eric’s taken the week off and though I still have been working off and on, we both are free for the next three days to relax in a ‘foreign country’ 😛

Cats will be getting their rations of food and water that they’ll likely get through by midday tomorrow (li’l piggies), but the concern is about their pills. I doubled up on Pete’s Prozac and BP medicine and Freckle will get one pill just before we leave. He’ll have to do without for two days, but his issues are less serious. I think he’ll be ok to get his pill on Friday. Peter…I’m a little worried about, but I think he’ll be ok, too. It’s just two days.

What do you do for your pets when you leave on a vacation?

About catfest

I adore cats. I like most animals, really, but I've always had cats in my life. They've been my friends, my brothers and sisters and now, my kids. Other than squealing about the adorability of my sweet, sweet children, I like to write (type), edit, paint and watch tv and movies with my awesome husband. I hope you like my 'blog! Smileys!
This entry was posted in Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Out On The Town

  1. Peggy and Rich says:

    Before we could leave the guys for up to 3 nights without a problem. They sleep most of the time. Now with Baby needing insulin shots twice a day for the diabetes, it looks like one of us needs to stay home. If Baby were cooperative, we could have could have volunteers who would happy to stop by and give him the shots. However, he is an uncontrollable wild beast with strangers, so no one is brave enough to do it. He even growls and spits at the vet and none of his assistants will go near him when he is in the office. We’re still looking for a solution.

  2. Before Leavenworth, drop by our site first to see what is happening in town. We’ve built a site with a whimsical tone from a tourist’s point of view. We have a blog of our travels and things we’ve found there that we like.

    Visit us at Accidental Bavarian

Leave a Reply

