NaNo NaNo!

(I started this post Last week, ahem. WARNING: Does not contain cat info!!)

NaNoWriMo started this month, missed a full week already! If you’re not In The Know, that’s National Novel Writing Month, which has been going on for years, but I’ve only barely heard of it. A friend of mine signed on to do it three different times, but didn’t make it to the 50,000 word-count requirement. She said she’d start out great, then lose steam. NaNo’s motto (or a book title) is “No Plot, No Problem!” so I decided I could sign up for that! What’s the harm in trying?

Since Eric’s been On Vacation, I don’t feel like I have the time to write…though I am writing here, am I not? I have to squeeze out some late-night time to write in this blog, though; after our Together time, I have Me time. We watch our shows and eat dinner, then, I stay up WayTooLate and do blogging, facebooking, funny blog-reading and what-not. Soon, I’ll be catching up on my “novel”. Worry not! Right??!!

About catfest

I adore cats. I like most animals, really, but I've always had cats in my life. They've been my friends, my brothers and sisters and now, my kids. Other than squealing about the adorability of my sweet, sweet children, I like to write (type), edit, paint and watch tv and movies with my awesome husband. I hope you like my 'blog! Smileys!
This entry was posted in Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

