Happy Anniversary :)

This post is a little late, but…Precious and I got married in Disney World two years ago. I was sick, he was a little sick (from me!), but we made it. It was a beautiful day in Florida; 70 or 72 degrees with a breeze. The sun was out in a pretty cloudless sky and we were on a beautiful lake in the happiest place on Earth.

I wished I could have had my Best Man

as my Best Man at our wedding 🙂 He’s already appropriately dressed. So handsome! Instead of felines, we settled for about 15 family members for guests and had a violinist (included in the Disney wedding package) play the cats’ song, We Are Siamese, from Lady and the Tramp as one of the “ambiance” songs. It didn’t sound too pretty on violin, but it was fun!

Here is a picture of our wedding cake…and the amazing scenery!

Mickey and Minnie stand atop the cake; they’re ‘honorary’ cats, and silver hearts are stamped into the white fondant. That’s sparkling apple cider on the trays; no champagne for us, yick!

We had a reception near home, so friends and family could celebrate with us. Not everyone is able to travel across the country for a wedding and our low-level package didn’t allow for more than 18 Total. We had to keep cats in on the wedding, so we ordered our reception cake from Costco with custom cat prints! They have a few set styles they’ll do, but I figured, balloons or hearts would be easily modified into cat prints, no? I spoke with a decorator and she said she could do it. No extra charge, either! This was definitely NOT a Cakewreck!

Just look at those fat little paws walking across our cake typical kitty style! Special thanks to the friendly Costco cakerator who made our cat cake dreams come true (and for so cheap! A delicious $30 cake to feed a crowd is a great deal! We had visited a specialty cake maker north of Seattle and they were um, about 20 times more expensive. yeah. I’m sure it would have been amazing, but we saved the money to pay for countless other things.)

Happy Anniversary, honey! I hope to have many, many more with you ❤

About catfest

I adore cats. I like most animals, really, but I've always had cats in my life. They've been my friends, my brothers and sisters and now, my kids. Other than squealing about the adorability of my sweet, sweet children, I like to write (type), edit, paint and watch tv and movies with my awesome husband. I hope you like my 'blog! Smileys!
This entry was posted in Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Anniversary :)

  1. Lacy says:

    Happy Anniversary you two! I loved the pictures. This is the first time I’d seen the cat print cake – really cute! I can’t believe it’s been two years already…that’s madness! Pretty soon you’ll be celebrating 15 like we just did last July and wonder where the time went.

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

