The Others

I’ve been writing a lot about Peter. Rightfully, so. He’s had a lot going on. So have I. I’ve just had a shot in my back to ease the pain of a slipped disc. More expensive procedures to add to our list of bills. Ptooey! However, the “others” are doing quite well!

Freckle (aka Mama’s Boy), in particular, has had his share of frisky moments, lately. Maybe it’s because I’ve been home more often, but here’s an example:

I found his fav toy: The Wire! Dance, Freckle, Dance!

Sweet Ella is such a, well, sweetie! She is full of love, wanting pets and noses and spanks. I wish she didn’t suddenly lash out at the other cats, though. Or me, sometimes! Swat, swat! Ow! What was that for?

Violet is still a purr-machine revving it up any time she can. She really likes to visit me in the office. Her silent meows greet me from the door, then she jumps into the inbox and onto my lap where she nuzzles under my hands so I can’t type. Then, she alternately plays with the pens on the desk and chews on papers in the inbox and knocks things on the floor. What a doll πŸ˜›

Felix and Isabelle, ever the loving couple…..

Chirping and twittering as they tear through the house and bodyslam each other, playfully; Isabelle is usually the one to ‘huff’ and prance away, telling Felix playtime is over.

Felix likes to get up some speed through the kitchen and use the back of the couch to rebound so he can take a sharp right to the hall. Whoooosh!

And of course, don’t forget about Mishka! Everyone’s favorite ball of fuzz.

I caught this pic as he was freewheelin’ through the house. Daddy was cleaning his cage and, don’t worry, the cats had all been put away.

About catfest

I adore cats. I like most animals, really, but I've always had cats in my life. They've been my friends, my brothers and sisters and now, my kids. Other than squealing about the adorability of my sweet, sweet children, I like to write (type), edit, paint and watch tv and movies with my awesome husband. I hope you like my 'blog! Smileys!
This entry was posted in Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Others

  1. Lovely cats πŸ™‚ And little Mitshka looks really cute.

  2. Peggy and Rich says:

    Check out Greenies Pill Pockets for cat pills. Working great for Baby with pills that are partially substituting for his insulin shots.

    • catfest says:

      I’ve seen those at the vet and probably at stores; luckily, Peter takes his pills well in canned food. I’m glad Baby is helping you all out by using the Pill Pockets!

  3. Lacy says:

    I love reading about ur kitties. My Zeus does the same thing where he gets on my lap while I’m trying to type and sticks his head under my hands so I can’t type!! It cracks me up every time. And Sunny always hops on my desk and gets right in front of the screen watching the words as they appear and occasionally batting at the screen. Sasha is my lovebug and likes to be super lovey especially when i’m laying down in bed. She can make it really hard to fall asleep cuz she wants endless attention. One funny thing she likes to do is when I’m in the bathroom getting ready to brush my teeth. She’ll be on the counter in front of me and actually put her paws onto my shoulders like she’s gonna climb up on me. She just has to have my constant attention and love. She’s such a sweet girl (and my only girl, all the rest are boys). Desi is very reserved and is very moody about when he wants his love time. Most of the time you try to pet him and he slinks away from your touch. Little stinker. But when HE’S in the mood he is the SWEETEST and loves his tummy rubbed and has the loudest purr. It makes up for all those other times. And then of course there’s my Mr. Gimp, the Noodleator. You can always hear when he’s coming with the thump Thump thump Thump of his gimpy running πŸ™‚ He has claimed the top of the cat tree his and that’s where he likes to lounge and be loved on. He’s my special kitty and I love him to bits. And those are my kitties πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

