More Tofu Pudding!

This, I found in an old Vegetarians of WA newsletter. A recipe very similar to the one for chocolate tofu pudding. This one’s from www.nutritionMD.org I haven’t tried it yet, but I will report back once I have.

Berry Mousse

Makes 4 servings

This is so easy that it’s hardly a recipe! Your blender does most of the work. This can be eaten as a pudding or used as a topping for fruit.

1 12.3-ounce package reduced-fat extra-firm silken tofu, crumbled
2 3/4 cups thawed frozen unsweetened berries of choice
3 tablespoons sugar, or 2 tablespoons agave nectar
1 tablespoon berry liqueur (optional)

Blend tofu, berries, sugar or agave nectar, and liqueur, if using, in a blender or food processor until smooth. Spoon into 4 pudding dishes and refrigerate until chilled.

They even have nutritional facts!

Per serving (1/4 of recipe)

  • Calories: 122
  • Fat: 0.9 g
  • Saturated Fat: 0.1 g
  • Calories from Fat: 6.4%
  • Cholesterol: 0 mg
  • Protein: 6.2 g
  • Carbohydrates: 24.2 g
  • Sugar: 16.7 g
  • Fiber: 3.2 g
  • Sodium: 77 mg
  • Calcium: 56 mg
  • Iron: 1.8 mg
  • Vitamin C: 62.6 mg
  • Beta Carotene: 41 mcg
  • Vitamin E: 0.5 mg

Source: Dr. Neal Barnard’s Program for Reversing Diabetes: The Scientifically Proven System for Reversing Diabetes Without Drugs by Neal D. Barnard, M.D.; recipe by Bryanna Clark Grogan

About catfest

I adore cats. I like most animals, really, but I've always had cats in my life. They've been my friends, my brothers and sisters and now, my kids. Other than squealing about the adorability of my sweet, sweet children, I like to write (type), edit, paint and watch tv and movies with my awesome husband. I hope you like my 'blog! Smileys!
This entry was posted in Veg Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

