Snuffleupagus

Poor little Isabelle has been rather snuffly lately. She began really coughing (a weird, hairbally sound, but not the same), so I took her to the vet.

Here she is sunning herself 🙂

Isabelle in a sunny spotShe got a checkup and some liquid medicine to take for a week. It didn’t stop the coughing/sneezing, so they had me give her the rest (another week’s worth). It still didn’t fix her.

She did get better, but kept coughing. We were about to go on a week’s vacation (Fresh Prince, anyone?), so I took her in once more and they gave her an injection that would last ten days. I was worried about her while we were gone, but our housesitters left no urgent cat-related messages. She hasn’t coughed since we’ve been back 🙂

I had to bring all the kids in for checkups last month and one time, I didn’t have enough time to drop Ella off, so she had to come with me to my physical therapy appointment! Here she is meeting Max, the office beast:

A prezent, for me?!

A prezent, for me?!

 

About catfest

I adore cats. I like most animals, really, but I've always had cats in my life. They've been my friends, my brothers and sisters and now, my kids. Other than squealing about the adorability of my sweet, sweet children, I like to write (type), edit, paint and watch tv and movies with my awesome husband. I hope you like my 'blog! Smileys!
This entry was posted in Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

