Art Walk and Travel Time

It’s been a while, huh? Yeah, I’ve been working on art stuff (wire/re-purposed items into jewelry) to get ready for an art walk that I participated in this weekend 🙂 It went well; I sold a bunch of rings, a couple bracelets and I got a deposit to do a portrait (acrylic painting)! I just wish I’d had fliers that said I can do pet portraits (like the other artist stationed next to me). Customers were very interested in pet portraits.

This is a cat-themed bracelet I made using copper wire, buttons, epoxy and bottlecaps:

It’s not the best picture, but you can clearly see the paw in the 2nd cap and the milk bottle in the last one. There are also a couple kitties in different poses, a mouse and a fish bone.

The bracelet took a bit of time and effort, so I think I’ll continue with magnets for a little while, so I feel like I got more done.

In other news, I’ve been visiting Oregon a lot. I have some family moving to Florida and they need help packing. It’s going to be weird not having them so relatively close by.

This is Molly, my aunt’s sister-in-law’s cat. I met her on one of the trips to OR. Molly likes to burrow under the comforter and not come out. So, I burrowed under after her 🙂

Her mommy calls her “Bruja”! (Broo-Ha) That’s “witch” in Spanish. I thought she was a nice kitty.

About catfest

I adore cats. I like most animals, really, but I've always had cats in my life. They've been my friends, my brothers and sisters and now, my kids. Other than squealing about the adorability of my sweet, sweet children, I like to write (type), edit, paint and watch tv and movies with my awesome husband. I hope you like my 'blog! Smileys!
This entry was posted in Cats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment